isimm senior prize - CURRENT AWARD WINNER (2022)

The ISIMM Prize 2022 (ISIMM Medal) has been awarded to Prof. Irene Fonseca


The ISIMM Senior Prize 2022 is awarded to Professor Irene Fonseca, Carnegie Mellon University, US, for her outstanding contributions to the calculus of variations and the mathematics of materials science, along with her exemplary service to the mathematical community and for being an inspirational mentor and role model for female mathematicians.

Irene Fonseca

Departmenet of Mathematics Guido Castelnuovo

Carnegie Mellon University

Professor of Mathematics

ISIMM JUNIOR PRIZE - current award winner (2022)

The ISIMM Junior Prize 2022 has been awarded to Manuel Friedrich


Professor Manuel Friedrich, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany, is awarded the ISIMM Junior Prize in 2022 for his broad and deep contributions to the analysis of mathematical problems in mechanics and for his impressive range of scientific collaborations and research outputs.

Manuel Friedrich

Departmenet Mathematik

Friedrich-Alexander Uniersität

Professur für Angewandte Analysis